The Encampment Diaries – King Of The End Of The World

03/06/2023

King Of The End Of The World

I figured after the last update there wasn’t much to throw in here, coming in to June I’d slowed down considerably. Reading a bunch of books, watching some TV, saying goodbye to some shows and good riddance to others, and taking ample notes on a book to adapt. But actual writing, creating, evolving, and actually doing anything outside the house, outside the head? Nadda.

But then Friday happened.

A few months back I wrote about laurels and getting through a script contest’s quarters, and then I discovered I was through the semi’s and into the finals too.

Friday I just check my portal, an excuse to download a script to double-check on my travels outside when I noticed that the ‘Finalist’ detail had changed.

‘Dystopian Winner’

I am Andrew Jones, winner of dystopia.

Encampment wins an entire sub-genre.

It’s a good script.

People should talk to me about it.

If you see me in the street, don’t do that because social anxieties, but stop me online and say ‘hey, can we text about it?’ or something. That I can do.

Anyway, not much more to report right now. Weird times in the head, weird times in the heart, weird times all over. Tis a big summer, and I’m staring at my plans sweating that I’m gonna fuck them all up. But one keeps on trying.

Leave a comment